Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Since we purchased our Atlas in 2019, the service after the purchase has always been top notch. Very pleased with everything.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

My car was on its last leg and was basically dead in their parking lot so I HAD to get a new vehicle that day. Me and my husband worked with Adonis to get into the Atlas. He was amazing! Understood our situation was extended relatable and personable it was almost like we were working with family! Everyone there was very nice and explained everything to us in detail from the sales manager Jonmar to the general manager Troy. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from them

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Caleb was awesome and made the whole process seem very easy and got me what I wanted quick! Definitely recommend this dealership the whole place is very clean and proper. The way it should be.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The gentleman that checked us in was very informative and helpful. The text updates and breakdown of the charges was appreciated and allowed for a quick pick up of my car.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Excellent customer service! Our sales representative, Evan, was easy to talk to, was knowledgeable in all questions we asked, straight forward even when comparing the vehicle interested in to other vehicles, and he offered some of the best courteous and customer friendly service we have ever experienced when purchasing a vehicle. Clean facility and a welcoming environment. Overall, A+ Experience!!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Juan always takes excellent care of me!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I have been a customer of Baxter Dodge Jeep Ram for the last 8 vehicles between my husband and I. I decided to make the switch to VW and was pleased with my experience. Baxter VW of Omaha offers a unique experience from beginning to end. Adonis was very knowledgeable and ready to answer all of my questions. He was quick, honest, and went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my selection. Beyond that, the woman with the finance team (I forget her name) was able to get me an even better deal through explaining the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Erik (the service rep) is incredibly professional and knowledgable about his job! He keeps to his word and makes sure the job gets done without hassle or making you feel pressured! If I could give this place 6 stars because of his customer service, I would!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE! Caleb ***** 5/5 (Sales) Craig ***** 5/5 (Sales) #1: they respected my time, which is always appreciated as a full-time student while working a full-time job- my schedule is minimal. #2: They let me test drive and take my time. #3 and most important, I feel I got a good deal upfront without having to pull teeth for it.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

If anyone wants a solid deal and a smooth car purchasing process, get to VW! Reggie, Kendra and Craig did an absolute killer job at giving me an amazing experience. If you’re in the market for a VW, don’t look anywhere else!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

This is an updated review from 2 weeks ago. I dropped my car off at Baxter Service off of Dodge St. There was a miscommunication and I was told my car was ready 2 days later when it wasn’t. My problem was much bigger than I thought. Juan handled the details of getting my car repaired. Something happened with the sunroof drain allowing water draining from the rain and my unlimited car washes 3 to 4 times a week to drain on the electronics behind my dash and under the carpet on the drivers side of the car subsequently damaging major items behind ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

2 Wonderful Experiences! We bought a 2019 Arteon last year, and the experience was so great that we came back this year for a 2020 Atlas Cross Sport. This dealership is second-to-none. Evan Fauss was terrific to work with and offered me great trade-in for my vehicles. His support, response times, and ability to go the extra mile for what we needed was excellent. We are thrilled, and plan to buy all future vehicles from Evan and Baxter Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

When the W Omaha Baxter VW dealer moved, way out West and far from me, I thought I had to change where my Beetle Convertible is serviced. Thanks to “Baxter’s Valet Service” I don’t have to worry about it. “Denim” my VW was picked up and dropped off at my home.. The Valet was punctual, friendly, respectful and helpful. Baxter VW & Staff,Thank you for a wonderful customer service experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

This was the best car-buying experience we have ever had. From the start, the dealership felt open and welcoming to customers without the overwhelming, salesman-sworm we usually get. Shay, our sales person, was easy to talk to, knowledgeable and made the whole process easy. She made a trip out to our house a few days after we bought our Atlas to make sure we knew how to work all the functions that were new to us. I can't say enough great things about VW Baxter.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2021

love the way I am always treated with respect and they are good people

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Came in for 50,000 mile service. Service writer checked on the status of the service and kept me in the loop frequently. Waiting area was comfortable (and the coffee was decent!). This is why I drive an hour just to have them work on my car—because it’s worth it.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Delivered on what was promised. Nice people. Very professional and polite.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Fast and friendly staff. One of the shortest visits I've had when getting a new car. They were very open to discuss options and negotiate extras. Will be back in the future when I need another SUV.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

We were looking for a good starter can for my daughter. Stopped in to Baxter Volkswagen, and that is where we were introduced to Reggie in sales. He was really easy to work with. Listen to our concerns with what we needed. He was very upfront and honest with what he was able to do. There was no haggling no back and forth. They went to an upfront price structure that makes it easy and convenient. It was fair and easy. Why should people buy the same car for different prices. Everyone gets the same offers. I will definitely tell ...

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Erick is the man great customer service super cool dude so shout out to him made the experience good give him a raise

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I'll preface this with I'm not fond of Volkswagen cars. However, I had seen a listing for a Hyundai Sonata Sport+ edition. I emailed an inquiry about it and had the pleasure of talking to Mark who set an appointment with Luke for me to see the car. Stopped in yesterday to see it, fell in love with the vehicle and bought it against my moms wishes. She didn't see the car till I got home but even she's biting her tongue about it. Jason got me a good interest rating contrary to what other banks ...

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Vic, our salesperson at Baxter VW, was extremely easy to work with. He was very thorough in showing us cars that might work for us and was extremely patient as we asked for additional details about each model we saw. He was professional, well-informed about the cars we looked at, and very cordial throughout the entire process of selling us our new car. Our experience could not have been better.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Vic was great to deal with...will definitely return the next time I am in the market for a vehicle. Highly recommend Vic!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Was the best buying experience I ever had buying a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

We are from Iowa we called ahead and were interested in a car....when we got there car was ready to look at! Caleb and Keith both helped us.They were great!! We did not get a car that day but would definitely go there again!! Great service!Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Reggie at Baxter was amazing. The whole process was smooth and Reggie went above and beyond to get us exactly what we wanted!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

It was an amazing experience from the start. Kendra called me and made me feel extremely comfortable with setting an appointment. She never insisted I was going to buy a car but stated “if you decide to purchase and or like what we have.” When I arrived my salesman, Caleb Kless took a great deal of care and thought into what I wanted and made sure I didn’t feel pressured! He was patient and knowledgeable!! Kendra continued to assist. Which made it all the better! They gave me an amazing price for my trade in and didn’t keep ...

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Customer service is excellent. They go above and beyond to ensure you get more than you need!! Never shop for vehicles or get service for my Volkswagen anywhere else!!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Very good overall experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Reggie was very helpful and informative. It was a positive experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Caleb K. made the trip out to our place to show the 2018 Subaru Outback I was wanting to purchase. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and made the process very easy for us when deciding to purchase. I'm glad I went with Baxter VW for my purchase as their staff were all very helpful in assisting me in the purchase of my vehicle and handling the trade-in of my old vehicle. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Great experience overall, my salesperson Becca was awesome! This was my second purchase from Baxter vw and I plan to go back for my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Very courteous staff and efficient service!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

This is our second experience with Reggie, and both were completely different and absolutely excellent. First time, I was purchasing remotely. Second purchase, my recently graduated high school senior was purchasing his first car. At every point in the process : from crazy questions from a teenager to worried mom questions he answered each and every one of them with confidence. If he didn't have the answer, he checked and got back to us. During the test drive and the purchase, he recognized that my son was the buyer, and addressed him directly. Beyond purchasing an excellent vehicle, Reggie took ...

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Caleb Klees is a rockstar! Knowledgeable, friendly and VERY customer service oriented. My wife and I had a great experience with buying our 2019 Tiguan from Baxter VW and it's mainly due to how Caleb worked with us. This was our first time working with any of the Baxter dealers. If all of the Baxter line of dealerships hire the same caliber people as Caleb, your car buying fears should be laid to rest regardless of the vehicle brand you go with. Thanks again Caleb! Thank you Baxter VW.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

It was a pleasure buying my new ride at Baxter VW of Omaha 🙂 The staff is so nice & helpful , especially Reggie in Sales. I will never buy anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Had a great experience! Keith was a great salesperson and very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to any future guests looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

As we all know this past year was awful! But, after a storm comes a rainbow. My husband and I welcomed our first child into the world. Of course with the new addition we needed more room. I had a 2018 Tiguan before and I ABSOLUTLY loved it. I now have a 2020 Atlas Cross Sport. It is everything I could want in the affordable vehicle category. Not only do I love my Cross Sport, anytime I need anything done or have questions about my Cross Sport the sales team and service employees are eager to help. I especially love when I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

I made an inquiry about a VW Atlas after hours and salesman Vic Beanum was quick to respond. He hit a home run with the new vehicle selection and made an excellent trade offer without the frustrating back and forth haggling. I was very impressed with Vic’s professionalism and felt like he was really working for me. What a great asset Vic is to Baxter VW! I look forward to working with him in the future.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Evan was super helpful and courteous. I didn't feel rushed and all my questions were answered. Would highly recommend Evan and Baxter. Great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Evan at Baxter VW was amazing. He made us feel comfortable and didn't pressure us into deciding sooner than we were ready to. Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

This is the third volkswagen I have purchased and as always, I am blown away by the sales staff! Vic was super knowledgeable about every aspect of my car, had the vehicle done and ready to go and made sure I knew how everything worked! Kendra is by far the BEST when it comes to knowing exactly what you want and she goes above and beyond to make sure that your needs are met! Fast, friendly, and efficient!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Such fantastic buying experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Very Polite, clean and welcoming. Did a great job at a fair price. The self scheduling program on the internet is by far the best and easiest one I have ever used. They seemed appreciative of my business. These days most businesses just don't care, and act as you are a bother to them. The took great care of me and my car. I felt very confident and happy with their work

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

They work so hard to please their clients. I am always happy when I drive away.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Just got my Atlas serviced for the first time and a repair completed at this dealership and was very impressed with the customer service. Jon went out of his way to make sure I had a loner for the 5 hour plus job. Will definitely be back for my next service! Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

We had a very positive experience, especially as used car buying goes. Prices are no haggle, which is nice. Keith, that we worked with was friendly, informative, and not pushy. I feel like we got a fair deal on our trade in and a good price on our used VW purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

On 1/21 I fell in love with my New Atlas Crossport SEL Premium! Vic went the extra mile and made sure that no matter my concerns he was able to accommodate. I was not aware this particular model was available, and I am very blessed to have it in MY possession. Vic and his team made sure to go the extra mile to get me comfortably into this purchase. I have never been let down ever upon my visits here, and Vic has always made sure that my needs and desires have been met always within reason. Because of Vic I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

On 1/21 I fell in love with my New Atlas Crossport SEL Premium! Vic went the extra mile and made sure that no matter my concerns he was able to accommodate. I was not aware this particular model was available, and I am very blessed to have it in MY possession. Vic and his team made sure to go the extra mile to get me comfortably into this purchase. I have never been let down ever upon my visits here, and Vic has always made sure that my needs and desires have been met always within reason. Because of Vic I ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

I have had many vehicles serviced with multiple companies however, I have had nothing but good servicing at Baxter Volkswagen of Omaha. Including my last service, Juan and the crew were awesome as usual! Thanks Baxter Volkswagen!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

I had a fantastic experience working with Caleb to purchase a pretty-hard-to-find Honda Element this week. He made things really easy for me, even got me a ride from the airport. The dealer gave me the standard spiel on all the additional packages I could purchase, but when didn't pressure me at all when I decline to select any of them. So glad I got to work with them!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

*Updated 10-23-20 -- Baxter VW @ W. Dodge site continues to excel with truely exceptional service & repair. Service Advisor [Juan], together with skilled VW Techs [Pablo] once again provided outstanding, reliable support. Juan kept me informed regarding repair status thruout the process. They deliver an exceptional customer orietation with a positive, dependable service experience. Valet pick-up & delivery thru this Covid challenge performed equally with utmost attention to efficiency & safety protocols. Like Juan, the Valet team kept me regularly updated in regard to scheduling. Attention to detail in acommodating the customer is this dealership's benchmark. Even when ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Great!! Caleb was in contact daily, keeping up to date right up until he delivered the car personally. Awesome experience!!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Bottom line is they they treat you right!! I hesitate to go to a dealership when I am in the market for a car. I search eBay and anywhere I might find a private owner who has taken care of their vehicle and might be able to get a good deal. I will just say say the experience I had at Baxter VW Omaha was amazing! Salesman Brandon Jarron and the whole team there truly are fantastic. Brandon worked with me, he helped me get the best car at the best deal I could have hoped for with an extended ...

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

As a single woman buying a car here was a joy! I had a fantastic female sales woman. I've owned the car for a year and a half and I've gone back for maintenance and oil changes and I have always been impressed. I love that I can be at work and they will come pick up my car and provide the service and bring it back to me! I love my Volkswagen and I love the service Baxter Volkswagen provides

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Best Car Buying Experience Ever. The team was great with communication, knowledge, and breaking down finance options. Overall - no pressure - no haggling - no nonsense! Period! We will be buying from them again.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Caleb Klees worked his tail off to complete a deal for us in one day! He took my call early in the morning, worked with me via phone, email, and text throughout the day to update us on what they did and did not have in stock until we were able to find a vehicle we were happy with. He delivered it to us at 730 that night. Unbelievable service! You left an indelible mark, Caleb. Many thanks to you for making us feel like old friends for one day.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

Found a couple of options for my teenage daughter’s first car. Vic was super helpful, not pushy, brought over other vehicles from other dealerships, and made the experience fun. In fact, I ended up buying two cars!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

Keith A... is the Best salesman. He is very upbeat, and polite. Got a great VW. And some awesome upgrades. Good Job Keith. FYI ask for Keith!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020

Caleb did an excellent job with giving us information. We are happy with our Volvo!! Thanks, Caleb!!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

Excellent experience all the way through. They brought the car out to us to drive, worked with us on our trade, and made the purchase painless. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

They went out of their way for us. And they showed great team work.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

Excellent service and helpful people!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Reggie and Kendra went above and beyond to find the perfect new Atlas for our family. Reggie knew everything about the trim levels and features and was happy to share, but not pushy at all. We couldn’t be happier with the service. They worked with us on our trade in and we feel we got a very good deal. I am loving my new car! Thanks to the Baxter VW team.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

I’m extremely happy with my new SUV! Vic Beanum was an exceptional person to work with! He’s very knowledgeable on all things VW and made the entire process very easy! I felt informed as a buyer and that I got the best deal possible on the vehicle I wanted! Buying a vehicle can be a daunting process but I felt supported and affirmed throughout my experience! Vic builds and maintains a professional rapport with customers. He is kind, caring, and truly advocates for the best for customers. This is my 2nd VW purchase and when I am ready ...

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Baxter VW Sales and Service are both outstanding. I have purchased my last four cars from them. I also have all my vehicle maintenance done there. They are honest, fair and professional. They stand behind their work and always perform top-quality service.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

Reggie was amazing! He completely rolled out the red carpet and did an incredible and thorough walk around of the vehicle. He answered any and all questions we had without any push back. Kendra was also super helpful! We appreciate Volkswagens team and how easy they made this process for us! If anyone is in the market for a new Volkswagen, hit up Reggie. He will make sure you’re taken care of start to finish and even after.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2020

We absolutely LOVE Baxter, are most recent purchase was from Baxter Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

I had the notorious Omaha pothole damage a tire. I drove to Baxter and they had my tire in stock and got me in and out quickly! Juan was great as was the rest of the team. Thank you for always taking care of your customers!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

I had a great and easy experience with Baxter VW. My salesperson, Keith, made the entire process easy and worry-free.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

I wish Keith was there. Not until later if I would have known he was very nice and Helpful But Vick was the oneThat he'd sold the car and He is not very friendly he did not call me so I called and set up an appointment with the service. Their liar piece of sh*t. Trey and Michelle thank God for them. And help me out.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

Went in to buy a Truck. I know it is Volkswagen. But they had a really nice used truck for sale. I worked with Vic. Great guy was not pushy didn't try to rush anything. Had everything set up for me. Great experience. I would recommend anybody looking for a vehicle to ask for him.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

As a nurse, my schedule is all over the place making it hard to search for and buy a car. After a few nightmare-ish experiences at other dealers, I wound up working with Caleb Klees at VW (highly recommend him). He helped me find the car that was the best fit for me and worked around my schedule. He even brought a car out to Lincoln for me to test drive on my day off and then delivered the car I purchased to me once I signed. VW of Omaha is professional, patient and willing to work with you to ...

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

I can’t say enough good things about our customer service experience with Baxter. Caleb was amazing to work with. His communication was impeccable. He was professional and he was very knowledgeable about VW vehicles. There were a few minor cosmetic repairs. Baxter did not hesitate to have these few things done at our request. They brought the vehicle to us for a test drive. They also delivered the vehicle to us. Literally the most exceptional customer service ever. My husband and I are very please with our new VW Atlas. We would highly recommend Caleb at Baxter of Omaha. ...

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020

I had the pleasure to work with Reggie. His customer service was excellent. Reggie was not pushy at all and made sure I got the deal I needed. The finance department was excellent as well looked out for my best interest. The credit application process was easy and I was able to do it in the comfort of my own home. After everything was completed I was able to show up to the dealership and take my new vehicle. I spent a total of 2 hours from looking at the vehicle and signing paperwork. Would recommend to anyone Baxter made my ...

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

Great experience overall, just some minor issues with wiring that had to be serviced a couple of times. Love the car and am happy with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Stopped in for oil change. Didn't have an appointment, but they got me in immediately. While I was there, they took care of a recall and saved me a trip. Waiting area is really comfy and clean.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

great service

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

My salesman, Royce, went the extra mile to ensure a positive experience from start to finish. I shared my experience with family and friends.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020

Caleb was very patient when I was deciding which Beetle to buy! He spent hours with us helping me make the right choice. Great staff, very friendly atmosphere. I would recommend to anyone who is interested!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

TJ did a great job adhering to our timeline and was patient with our needs. His follow up was timely and he didn’t pressure us into making a decision. He kept us informed and helped us when the time was right.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

I purchased a used vehicle from Baxter VW. It was a pleasure working with Diana as the process went very smoothly. There was an issue with the car however Baxter helped me out immediately. Would recommend!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

My husband and I decided to visit Baxter Volkswagen of Omaha after doing some research on what make and model we wanted. When we stopped in, we were instantly greeted by TJ. He was very professional and friendly. TJ helped us find the perfect car for our need and budget. We were able to test drive it on our own and didn’t feel any pressure to buy a car. The car buying experience at a dealership can be exhausting, but TJ and everyone at Baxter made it painless and quick. We definitely plan on going there for our next ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Keith is great! He made the experience fun and painless. He’s also very knowledgeable and answered every question we had. 5 star rating for Keith! The reason I knocked off a star is because of the financing part of the process. The signing went smooth and easy, we signed on a Thursday. The following Monday I noticed that my old auto finance company (for the car we traded in) had processed our monthly payment. I called Baxter right away to see what was going on and was explained that it takes a few days for them to pay off the ...

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Great experience. The Salesman, Caleb, was knowledgeable and kind.


Leave Us A Review