Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2019
 

Had a great experience here. Caleb Klees went above and beyond to make my experience a good one. I had my windows tinted on my Dodge Dart here for a great price and they turned out amazing. What made my experience so great though was that Caleb and the Baxter staff hooked me up with an Uber ride to my doctors appointment, to work, and back to Baxter to pick my car up. Excellent service here with friendly and honest hardworking people.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2019
 

Worked with Caleb recently to get my new car. He was great through multiple visits, finding various options, and sourcing the car I ended up buying from another dealership within the Baxter family. During the buying process, he worked with me to put together a deal I was happy with and ensured my new car was well taken care of during cleanup and delivery. Couldn't be happier working with Caleb, would definitely recommend him. Thanks, man!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2019
 

I have used the service dept. at Volkswagon Baxter on Dodge St. for several years and one thing I can say is that no matter who you work with you are treated professionally and with respect!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2019
 

We have been longtime Honda owners but decided to try a different vehicle to lease. We worked with Keith at Baxter VW and really enjoyed working with him. He was very good about showing us the features that mattered to us and even delivered our vehicle to us once it finished detail. The negotiation process was decent and they appeared to work hard to "earn" our business. Overall very pleased with our new VW Tuguan. Give them a chance.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2019
 

**Update: Baxter VW reached out to me and personally apologized. They also agreed to have my car interior detailed to help remove the smell. While it does not 100% resolve the issue, I do appreciate the effort they've gone to to make this a positive end result. I've updated my review as I feel they deserve that.**I am an out of town buyer who purchased a used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta GLI over the winter from Baxter Volkswagen of Omaha. Part of the allure of the car was that it was certified pre-owned. Upon test driving the car the steering wheel was to the right when the car was going straight. Allignments are supposed to be checked when the car was certified but in this case it wasn't. No matter as they agreed to fix it on site. Awesome! We bought the car and drove home happy. Since then the car has been nothing but a nightmare. It's been in the shop to have filthy filters replaced, a coolant leak fixed, and an oil leak fixed. Every issue the servicing dealership stated has been going on for a while (we've only owned the car since 12/28/19) and should have been caught during the certification process. The car when it sits in the sun all day smells like cigarette smoke inside. Before making the three hour drive to buy the car the salesman (Mike) assured me it wasn't a smokers car. I couldn't tell when we test drove it because it smelled of cleaning solution and air fresheners (a sign they were trying to hide the smell). Once they wore off it's easy to smell. I hate the smell. I would not have bought the car if I knew it was a smokers car. What a coincidence!A huge part of the reason for driving 200 miles to get this car was because of the great reviews of this dealership. Another was that certified pre-owned cars are looked over and fixed before you buy them which 100% was not done with this car. Yes it's covered under warranty but it's time spent without a car that I don't get back. A car I bought because it should have had all blatantly obvious issues fixed. If they were issues that developed over time I'd not blame this on the dealership but these issues were going on for a while and I've only owned this car for a little over 3 months. Not to mention I hop into a car that smells like an ash tray. Oh well. Lesson learned. I won't buy from this dealership again (****situation has changed and I would buy from them again after their efforts to resolve my troubles****).

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2019
 
Google logo
Google May 28, 2019
 

I dropped my ring in between my seat and center console 3 days before getting married. Volkswagen got me into their service center right away that same day. Their team was able to find my ring immediately. Great customer service. Beautiful new location. Always a pleasure working with them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 27, 2019
 

Ask for Vic when buying, ask for Jon when servicing. These guys will take care of you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 25, 2019
 

i just had the best experience at the car dealer Baxter VW they have computers you can use for work or play while you wait in service. They have a coffee machine that makes a great latte and a tray of snacks, friendly staff and great prices. So the oil change and new tire was cool and I got my car back detailed!! I love them why would I go anyplace else.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 25, 2019
 

Excellent service!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review