NOW OFFERING AT-HOME TEST DRIVES & HASSLE-FREE DELIVERY

Car Dealers with Good Reviews: Baxter Volkswagen Omaha

client reviews

Car Dealers with Good Reviews:
Baxter Volkswagen Omaha

Finding a car dealership with good reviews is easy when you choose Baxter Volkswagen Omaha. As a proud member of the family-owned and -operated Baxter Auto Group, we believe in working hard to ensure each guest is comfortable throughout their entire Volkswagen sales or auto service experience. That's why when you check out the Baxter Volkswagen Omaha reviews, you'll often find customers have added words like: honest, professional, trust, respect. Whether you want to let us know how we can improve or how we went above and beyond to meet your needs, your feedback is valued here at our VW dealership near Bellevue, NE.

Trustworthy Car Dealerships in Nebraska

Enjoy honest car prices, upfront costs and an overall easygoing atmosphere when you visit our Omaha Volkswagen dealer. Our friendly staff can't wait to help you buy a new VW Atlas SUV or begin Volkswagen Jetta lease, while our certified auto service technicians are always here to ensure your vehicle is in top condition. Whatever you may need assistance with, know that our No. 1 priority is to ensure you drive home happy. Read a few Volkswagen dealer reviews from our location, then come by to get the first-class customer service you deserve. We'll welcome you as part of the family!

View a few of the Baxter Volkswagen Omaha Google reviews we have below:

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

I was so impressed with their willingness to help! out of town and the engine light came on. They fit me in and took care of it. Even washed my car!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Had an excellent experience working with Evan at Baxter VW. Love my 2022 Taos. I had a pretty specific wish list and Evan went above and beyond to help me find exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Evan and Baxter VW!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Great service! I was kept informed of progress! All folks on service drive smiling, happy to help, and provide accommodation for my service needs! Thanks VW of Omaha!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Definitely would recommend!!! Did not have the pleasure of purchasing my VW at this dealership but that didn’t stop the service team from treating me like family! Huge shout out to Juan for talking to my warranty company and handling all the hassle and to all the techs for doing great timely work!! When it comes time to upgrade my GTI to a newer model in a few years I will not Hesitate to shop Baxter VW Omaha!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

We have been searching for a vehicle for a couple months now & have spoke to a few salesman from different dealerships around the Omaha Metro. No salesman or dealership compares to the exceptional service we received from Caleb at VW Baxter. He worked so hard to find us what we were looking for & even came in on his one DAY OFF to help us. Everyone at Baxter VW was so welcoming & accommodating I really cannot recommend Caleb & this dealership enough! When the time comes to buy our next vehicle we WILL be back here to work ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2021

Great place to do business!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2021

I highly recommend Baxter VW of Omaha Service department! Duane, my service rep did a great job communicating with me, my car was returned immaculate inside and out,and what really impressed me was that a Service team member found my missing credit card in my vehicle and placed it in the center arm rest. What a relief! Nice to encounter such integrity! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Great experience at Baxter Volkwagen - efficient and quick process

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Very thorough and always courteous and helpful service. When I need in they work me in and I love the pick up and drop off service. Best experience with a dealer each and every time I have contact with them

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 23, 2021

Took the ol' Hyundai in for an oil change and couldn't be happier with the experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Took my beetle in for scheduled maintenance and the staff was so helpful and professional. The service drive employees were so welcoming and positive. Would recommend Baxter VW to anyone!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

I worked with Caleb and recommend literally anyone else shopping a VW. He actually cares about what car you want and knows the pros and cons, it’s entirely refreshing to be able to shop for a vehicle and not have “are you buying” shoved down your throat. Most sales people think it’s that simple, for some it may be but I am getting out of a vehicle I don’t like and wanted to make sure the next one I purchase was really a car i could live with and enjoy being in. Caleb has constantly kept me ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Had a great experience getting my Honda there. Highly recommended!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

I get my GTI serviced here and they are excellent!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Juan continues to go above an beyond his duties. We always look forward to have our three cars serviced there because of him. It’s been four years of excellent service. He needs to be promoted to service manager. Very sad how he was overlooked; bought in someone from Volvo. Travis recommended him before his promotion.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

They were fantastic and are definitely the place I'm buying my cars from now on!!! 10 out of 10

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

Juan does a great job. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Great communication. Will visit again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

*Updated* Just another dealership. I was promised a second key for my certified pre-owned car. There was something wrong with the one they had on have. The dealership said they'd order a new one in for me. When it came in I was told to bring the car in to program the key. When I arrived I was told I should've made an appointment because it would take at least an hour to program the key (not including any wait time). They weren't upfront with this information. Somehow it was omitted by the both people I talked ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 9, 2021

We recently bought a car and had a wonderful experience at Baxter Volkswagen. We worked with Victor, a professional and courteous individual that I recommend to anyone looking for a new or used car. the entire team was wonderful from the financing and sales and the personal interactions with Kendra. thank you for making the car buying experience smooth and not stressful. the Jantz family

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Great sales people. Beautiful dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Juan in service did a great job!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Good dealership, friendly staff. I've bought from Baxter twice now. They post their CarFax online which is really appreciative and they offer car delivery as well as a 3 month pt warranty for certified used vehicles. My seller, Reggie, was nice and helpful. Their facilities are also very welcoming (they offer you drinks and coffee). Only qualm is that they try to get you to finance with them (which most dealerships do); so you have to sit there and tell the finance guys that you're certain that you're going with your pre-approved lender - and not them - ...

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

I was due for an oil change. I called ahead to schedule but was able to walk in. I was greeted quickly and was given options and wait time. I was also provided an Uber to and from the facility as I waited and was surprised to have all services completed ahead of time. Car felt like it drove better and they even cleaned the floor mats.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Had an appointment at 9 AM on a Saturday, was speaking with a salesman immediately. Decided on a car and then started the paperwork. Giving four stars due to the amount of time spent at the dealership. With a 9 AM appointment, I didn’t leave until 1:30. Part of the issue was with the vehicle I had where they needed to fix a cosmetic issue that broke while still in the parking lot but all the same, the amount of time it takes to buy a vehicle really drags on. Apart from the time spent there the customer service was excellent. Communication ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Duane with the Service Dept. always makes my experience a good one!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

I couldn’t speak highly enough of Rashad and his manager Kendra. Even with the limited selection across the car market right now, they both did a fantastic job at helping us get what we were looking for. We did have a deal fall through as the car we thought we were getting was sold by another dealership but that didn’t stop either of them from bending over backwards and making sure we got the car we were hoping for. Don’t ask for anyone else but these two if you’re looking for a new car at Baxter ...

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

First time at Baxter VW for service. Great communication and fast service. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

I loved my experience with Baxter auto. They worked with me from finding the perfect car, to guiding me thru the not so fun financial. Caleb kept in touch with me everyday and had my beautiful new car cleaned and gased up ready to drive home. I will recommend to anyone looking for their next car to shop Baxter Volkswagen of Omaha. It's worth the drive!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

They have great service!!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Living in central Iowa we went out on a whim and reached out to the folks at Baxter Omaha and I’m glad we did. I had the opportunity to work with Jonmar, a sales manager, to locate a 2021 Atlas. Jonmar was professional, knew his stuff and I never felt pressure to purchase. He treated me fairly when discussing trade-in and all the while doing it over the phone. Genna, the finance manager, was fantastic securing financing. We felt confident Genna was working for us and getting the best rate possible. After everything was done they delivered the vehicle to ...

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Vic Beanum is the best. We've leased three vehicles now through him. One was caught in the flash flooding over the weekend. He helped us through the process and went home in a new car within a day. You are treated like family there!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Great experience in dealing with Matt. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and he really listened to our specific needs. In the end, we found the perfect car and we couldn't be happier. Check out VW Omaha and ask for Matt!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Recently bought my 2nd Passat from Connor and the service was outstanding! He is knowledgeable, friendly, and was very helpful! Love my new car! Will definitely continue to purchase my vehicles from here!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

10/10 would recommend, very professional and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

I have been going to this location for quite a few years now and have never had a bad experience. I’ve worked with Connor many times on leasing and then buying my Tiguan and he’s always friendly, quick to respond and very helpful. This is a great place to go with great people!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Well, found the Jetta we wanted, fair price, customer service answer all the questions we had, really nice people.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Always a pleasant time with getting my questions answered ! You can definitely tell they have customer service as a priority

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

10/10 recommend the entire staff from sales, to the finance staff, to the service department. They truly have your best interest at heart and ensure a fantastic experience! They take wonderful care of our beautiful atlas cross sport and my fiance and I recommend them to all our friends and family!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2021

Went in to look at the Atlas Cross Sport and was introduced to Reggie. From the moment he started talking with us about the car, it was apparent that he was very knowledgeable. We had never owed a VW and he took the time to go over all the ins and outs of the car. We feel in love with it and ended up walking out to a new car that day. There was no hassle and back and forth trying to negotiate a price. The whole process was very easy and everyone we interacted with was very friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Ron Huff is a SUPERHERO! With the service dept closed for the day and me needing help at the last minute, he graciously helped me get back on track! I appreciate you jumping in to assist with no hesitation. Very knowledgeable, kind, and funny!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Could not say enough good things! Easy, hassle free buying experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

I was given excellent service by Ron Huff. He was polite, patient and caring. As a first time Volkswagen buyer he made my experience meaningful. He provided me with accurate information and helped me find the car that would fit my needs and financial status. I highly recommend Ron and Baxter Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Highly recommend this dealership, very friendly and reasonable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Juan, Jeff, Duane and the whole service department team are on top of things, I purchased a Jetta in May of 2020 with Reggie and he was also amazing! Then I got into a newer 2021 Tiguan also with Reggie as well as Jonmar. Troy, the GM, is very kind and welcoming. My vehicle is well taken care of and complete in a timely manner, everyone explains everything thoroughly and gets the job done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Love my new cross sport! Thank you Kendra and team for finding the exact one I wanted with all the whistles and bells!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

By far the easiest start to finish sales process I have ever encountered! Thank you Kendra and team for finding the exact cross sport I have been looking for with every option I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Everyone was friendly but I think they should offer free diagnostic report even if you don't get anything done at that time

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Very professional, nice, and personable.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

My Experience at Volkswagen was extremely pleasant, didn’t have to wait a single minute before I was helped, the employee was impeccable, really pleasant, helpful, and seemed to generally care about what I wanted.10/10

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

During my car hunting process I went to BMW, Merc Benz, Honda, Lexus, Nissan, Volvo. But Caleb at VW is one of the best sales person I have come across , he was well versed with the car and extremely knowledgable about the specifications and techs of the car. He was patient and made the process easier.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Excellent Dealership experience...great people and will come again.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Overall I had a great experience with my salesperson LaShaye. I was impressed that they took the time to bring the vehicle to me to test drive 🚗 I was in the market at first for certified own but ended up purchasing a brand new vehicle. LaShaye took the time to explain the features. This helped me to make my decision of purchasing my dream SUV. The finance department was great. Love the location was very nice and clean. Service department took care of me as well to put my license plate on in the front. Thanks everyone

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

This is the best place for cars… I’ve purchased cars from multiple dealerships around Omaha and this dealership was by far the best. It was so good that we purchased a second car from them. We have had a great experience with maintenance, customer service for regular maintenance checks. The mechanics listen and try to resolve all issues. The sales personnel worked to get us the best deal and stayed within our budget. They go above and beyond to ensure customers are happy with their purchases.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

This was hands down the best car purchase experience we have ever had. Straight forward numbers, no pressure, excellent trade in numbers, friendly and courteous. Rashaad and everyone we spoke to were the best.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

By far the best experience with the service department I have had at Baxter! So glad I made the drive. Will be going to this Baxter from now on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

After having a tire pop on the side of the interstate, they were quick to get me back on the road and into my job in the next few hours on the same day!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

After driving my husband’s Volkswagen atlas I wanted one. So we traded in my Nissan pathfinder for an atlas and I never looked back. I absolutely love this car. It handles great, the ride is smooth and the customer service at Baxter was awesome! They worked really hard to get me in this particular model. I would recommend Baxter to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

My husband has always been a “truck” guy. After a number of knee surgeries he decided it was time to trade in the truck for an suv. After going to Baxter Volkswagon and test driving the Atlas he was sold. He loves this vehicle and has no second thoughts about going back to a truck. Great Customer service at Baxter!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

This was hands down the best car purchase experience we have ever had. Straight forward numbers, no pressure, excellent trade in numbers, friendly and courteous. Rashaad and everyone we spoke to were the best.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

This is the only place I trust with my vehicle! Scheduling was easy and I love the valet service. They updated me throughout the entire process. Repairs and maintenance were performed all in one day and they even returned my vehicle vacuumed and sparkling clean! Jeff, the service manager, truly goes above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2021

The service department is excellent! Very professional and great to work with. They were able to get my car in and out quickly with everything done right! I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

The service at the Burt Street location is excellent! They do a great job and are always very professional! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Recently moved to Omaha and had my 60k service done here. Courteous employees, nice environment, and a job well done. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Since we purchased our Atlas in 2019, the service after the purchase has always been top notch. Very pleased with everything.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

My car was on its last leg and was basically dead in their parking lot so I HAD to get a new vehicle that day. Me and my husband worked with Adonis to get into the Atlas. He was amazing! Understood our situation was extended relatable and personable it was almost like we were working with family! Everyone there was very nice and explained everything to us in detail from the sales manager Jonmar to the general manager Troy. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from them

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Caleb was awesome and made the whole process seem very easy and got me what I wanted quick! Definitely recommend this dealership the whole place is very clean and proper. The way it should be.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

The gentleman that checked us in was very informative and helpful. The text updates and breakdown of the charges was appreciated and allowed for a quick pick up of my car.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Excellent customer service! Our sales representative, Evan, was easy to talk to, was knowledgeable in all questions we asked, straight forward even when comparing the vehicle interested in to other vehicles, and he offered some of the best courteous and customer friendly service we have ever experienced when purchasing a vehicle. Clean facility and a welcoming environment. Overall, A+ Experience!!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Juan always takes excellent care of me!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I have been a customer of Baxter Dodge Jeep Ram for the last 8 vehicles between my husband and I. I decided to make the switch to VW and was pleased with my experience. Baxter VW of Omaha offers a unique experience from beginning to end. Adonis was very knowledgeable and ready to answer all of my questions. He was quick, honest, and went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my selection. Beyond that, the woman with the finance team (I forget her name) was able to get me an even better deal through explaining the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Erik (the service rep) is incredibly professional and knowledgable about his job! He keeps to his word and makes sure the job gets done without hassle or making you feel pressured! If I could give this place 6 stars because of his customer service, I would!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE! Caleb ***** 5/5 (Sales) Craig ***** 5/5 (Sales) #1: they respected my time, which is always appreciated as a full-time student while working a full-time job- my schedule is minimal. #2: They let me test drive and take my time. #3 and most important, I feel I got a good deal upfront without having to pull teeth for it.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

If anyone wants a solid deal and a smooth car purchasing process, get to VW! Reggie, Kendra and Craig did an absolute killer job at giving me an amazing experience. If you’re in the market for a VW, don’t look anywhere else!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

This is an updated review from 2 weeks ago. I dropped my car off at Baxter Service off of Dodge St. There was a miscommunication and I was told my car was ready 2 days later when it wasn’t. My problem was much bigger than I thought. Juan handled the details of getting my car repaired. Something happened with the sunroof drain allowing water draining from the rain and my unlimited car washes 3 to 4 times a week to drain on the electronics behind my dash and under the carpet on the drivers side of the car subsequently damaging major items behind ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

2 Wonderful Experiences! We bought a 2019 Arteon last year, and the experience was so great that we came back this year for a 2020 Atlas Cross Sport. This dealership is second-to-none. Evan Fauss was terrific to work with and offered me great trade-in for my vehicles. His support, response times, and ability to go the extra mile for what we needed was excellent. We are thrilled, and plan to buy all future vehicles from Evan and Baxter Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

When the W Omaha Baxter VW dealer moved, way out West and far from me, I thought I had to change where my Beetle Convertible is serviced. Thanks to “Baxter’s Valet Service” I don’t have to worry about it. “Denim” my VW was picked up and dropped off at my home.. The Valet was punctual, friendly, respectful and helpful. Baxter VW & Staff,Thank you for a wonderful customer service experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

This was the best car-buying experience we have ever had. From the start, the dealership felt open and welcoming to customers without the overwhelming, salesman-sworm we usually get. Shay, our sales person, was easy to talk to, knowledgeable and made the whole process easy. She made a trip out to our house a few days after we bought our Atlas to make sure we knew how to work all the functions that were new to us. I can't say enough great things about VW Baxter.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2021

love the way I am always treated with respect and they are good people

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Came in for 50,000 mile service. Service writer checked on the status of the service and kept me in the loop frequently. Waiting area was comfortable (and the coffee was decent!). This is why I drive an hour just to have them work on my car—because it’s worth it.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Delivered on what was promised. Nice people. Very professional and polite.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Fast and friendly staff. One of the shortest visits I've had when getting a new car. They were very open to discuss options and negotiate extras. Will be back in the future when I need another SUV.


Leave Us A Review
Baxter Volkswagen Omaha 41.2674861, -96.0735336.